Burj Dubai Inauguration Guide



- Time & Date: 04.01.2010 Monday 17:00 UAE time (13:00 GMT)
- Duration: 2 hours
- Location: Burj Island
- Access: Only to 6000 guests through two gates (from 16:00 to 20:00): The Burj and Dubai Mall
- Expect: Fireworks, Sound, Light, show & new song for the Dubai Fountain
- The fireworks used at the inauguration ceremony will be the first in its kind
- Burj Dubai Metro station will open on the same day
- The Level 124 Observation Deck will open the next day on 05.01.2010 Tuesday


Dubai TV and Dubai One channels, starting from 15:30 to 21:00 UAE time (11:30 to 17:00 GMT)

Dubai One Dubai TV
credits to sam777

Satellite Arabsat BADR-4
Orbital Position 26 Deg. East
Polarisation Vertical
Frequency 12,130 MHz
Satellite NILE SAT 101
Orbital Position 7 Deg. West
Polarisation Vertical
Frequency 11,785 MHz

OR try the Dubai Webcam

Best locations to watch the show
Image Credit: Supplied picture (pun intended)

- Al Khail Road (FREE)
- Al Quoz Park (FREE)
- Boulevard Bridge (FREE)
- Burj Dubai Boulevard (FREE)
- Burj Dubai Island (INVITATION ONLY)
- Desert area near Meydan (FREE)
- Fairmont Hotel (PRIVATE)
- Festival City Boulevard (FREE)
- Jumeirah Beach Park (FREE)
- Neos Sky Lounge, The Address Hotel (PRIVATE)
- Pax Restaurant, Dusit Thani Hotel (PRIVATE)
- Restaurants at Dubai Mall waterfront area (PRIVATE)
- Saha Cafe, The Address Hotel (PRIVATE)
- Safa Park (FREE)
- The Palace Hotel (PRIVATE)
- Vu's Bar, Emirates Towers (PRIVATE)
- Zabeel Park (FREE)

Police Guide
credits to Emarati2009

- 40 surveillance cameras, special force teams and snipers will monitor the surrounding areas
- 900 police at the ceremony
- 1,000 security personnel onsite
- Inspection, x-ray and scanning machines at Burj Island


Burj Dubai Skyscraper
Burj Dubai Burj Dubai Home Burj Dubai Photos Burj Dubai Facts Burj Dubai Forum Links Dubai Hotels and Flights info